About the Department

The Department of Mathematics, Informatics and Computational Sciences is one of the five departments under the Solomon Mahlangu College of Science and Educational, which was established on 1st July 1999. In its 16 plus years of its existence, the Department has seen growth from four academic members of staff at its establishment to sixteen academic members of staff in 2016.  The Department has mandate to offer all Mathematics, Statistics, Informatics and Computational Sciences courses to undergraduate programmes offered at Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA).  These courses are essential ingredients to all undergraduate degree programmes at SUA.